The Rams

The RAMS Golf Society


President: Mr John Berry

Officers of the Society

Captain: Mr Peter Allen

Treasurer Mr Chris Morris

Treasurer (Tour) Mr Nigel Churcher

Away Days for 2021 are as follows

Neath 14th May

Hereford GC 20th July

Tour 6th to 8th September Bournemouth



Winners of Competitions 2021

Presidents Shield: Neath GC   Mr. Gary Venn 36 points

Bladen & John cup: Hereford GC  Mr.

Alliance Cup: Bournemouth (Isle of Purbeck GC)  Mr.

Christmas Classic: Creigiau GC Mr.





Llanwern 37 points Mr Phil Bartle

Cottrell Park Cancelled due tio Covid 19 restrictions

Winners from 2019 season

President shield Champion: Mr Roger Jones 39 points Cradoc GC 

Bladen & John Cup: Mr Ravi Mitha 37 points Gloucester GC

Alliance Cup Champion:  Mr. Paul Marley    40 points  Dartmouth GC

Committee Cup Winners: Colin Williams & Richard Porch 44 points Creigiau GC

Christmas Classic:                                            Creigiau GC


Winners from 2018 season

President shield Champion: Mr Paul Morris 37 Points Wells G C

Bladen & John Cup Champion:Mr.Billy Weeks 44 points Fairwood G C

Alliance Cup Champion: Bob Gilchrist 35 Points  Weymouth GC

Committee Cup:Chris Morris & Paul Marley  51Points  Creigiau GC

Christmas Classic:  John Davey   40 Points      Creigiau GC

Winners from 2017 season

President shield Champion: Mr David Llewelyn 35 Points Thornbury GC 

Bladen & John Cup Champion:   Mr Alan Mould 38 Points Raglan GC         

Alliance Cup:   Mr. John Priest 33 Points  Bridport GC

Committee Cup: Mr. Gareth Pritchard & Mr. Colin Williams 47 Points (new stableford format)

Christmas Classic: Ravi Mitha 36 Points


Winners of Competitions

Winners from 2016 season

President shield Champion:  John Berry 42 points Forrest Hills GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Jeff Lewis 38 Points Llandrindod Wells GC

Alliance Cup: John Davey  39 Points  Haverfordwest GC

Committee Cup:Bob Hannah & John Priest Creigiau Won by 1 hole

Christmas Classic: Elwyn John 36 Points Creigiau GC

Winners from 2015 season

President shield Champion: Jeff Lewis 37 points Ashburnham GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Roger Jones  43 points Saltford GC

Alliance Cup: Gareth Pritchard   39 points  Honiton GC

Committee Cup: Nigel Churcher & Peter Allen

Christmas Classic: Mr Ravi Mitha 43 Points Creigiau GC


Winners from 2014 season

President shield Champion: Neville Williams 35 points Farrington Park

Bladen & John Cup Champion: David Llewelyn 34 points Carmarthen GC

Alliance Cup: Jim Martin 39 points Churston GC

Committee Cup: Elwyn John & Gwilym Treharne Greigiau GC

Christmas Classic: Paul Williams 37 Points Greigiau GC



Winners from 2013 season

President shield Champion: Barry Topping Morris 36 points Builth Wells

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Richard Porch 42 points Chipping Sodbury

Alliance Cup: Maurice Rausa 36 points Meyrick Park

Committee Cup: Chris Morris & Maurice Rausa

Christmas Classic: Not Played


Winners from 2012 season

President shield Champion: Nigel Churcher 37 points Belmont GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Kevin Willmott 37 points Tall Pines GC

Alliance Cup: Nigel Churcher 27 points Bellilse GC

Committee Cup: Maurice Rausa & Paul Williams

Christmas Classic: Not Played


Winners from 2011 season

President shield Champion: James Fry 39 points at Newport Pembs GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Mr Richard Porch 37points Clyne GC

Alliance Cup: Leamington & County GC: Colin Williams 35 points

Sunday 18th Sept Committee Cup Winners: (Creigiau GC) Alan Mould & Adrian Coombes 3 & 2

Tuesday 27th Dec: Christmas Classic Winner: Greg Parker 40 points Creigiau GC


Winners from 2010 season

President shield Champion: Mr Alan Mould Bowood GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Mr Huw Llewelyn Davies 41 points The Monmouthshire GC

Alliance Cup: Mr Alan Rees 39 points Ashbury GC

Christmas Classic:

Not Played due to snow


Winners from 2009 season

President shield Champion: Mr Chris Morris Won with 36 points at Langland Bay GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: Mr Alan Rees Won with 37 Points. Ross on Wye GC

Alliance Cup: Mr John Edmunds is the new holder of the cup, Sporting the new Polo shirt for the Rams 

which was played for in Blarney GC

Christmas Classic:

Mr Kevin Link 38 points Creigiau GC


Winners from 2008 season

President shield champion: Roger Jones Won with 45 points Filton GC

Bladen & John Cup Champion: not played

Alliance Cup: Elwyn John (Nottingham Tour)

Christmas Classic: Paul Morris

 Christmas Classic & Victor Luduram Winner 2017 Ravi Mitha

Christmas Classic Winner 2016 Elwyn John


 Presidents Shield Winner 2015 Jeff Lewis

 Bladen and John Cup Winner 2015 Roger Jones

 Alliance Cup Winner 2015 Gareth Pritchard

 Christmas Classic Winner 2015 Ravi Mitha

 Victor Loduram Winner Gareth Pritchard

 Committee Cup Winners Peter Allen & Nigel Churcher